January 18, 2010

  • "Love Song for Jesus" by poetically_truthful

    Once again today I'm sharing a prayer from another of my Xanga friends, poetically_truthful (Shannon). It was originally posted here.

    Dear brothers and sisters, please ask the Holy Spirit to examine your heart and love for the Lord Jesus Christ as you prayerfully read her words here.

    Love Song for Jesus

    Perhaps I've been distracted, maybe I've been lost. Maybe I've been growing, or learning something new. I don't know. All I know is I looked around and I see no fellow sheep standing in my field!

    You have been far from distant, but I would still like to come running home. You are everything to me. You're the life inside of me, the very air I breathe. It's no exaggeration. I know who you are to me. I know what you've done for me. I know how you love me. It's very possible I was on the road to forgetting...

    I cry when I remember my love for you. When I remember October three years ago, and that visit you paid me in that dream, the LIFE you've given me... it's a free gift. I could never deserve it otherwise. I guess I could sit in regret and guilt about that, but I think there's another option. Confession? I confess that my focus is not always on you. I confess that at times I take you out of my life's equation. I confess that over time, I've grown... complacent? I confess that I have lied and not been responsible. I confess that I have neglected areas in my life that I should not have neglected. Most importantly, I confess that I miss you.

    Things are changing in my life and I certainly don't understand it all because changes bring new things. Please check up on me often- I don't ever want to stray from you.  

    I love you.

    * * *

    Holy Spirit, be gracious to each of us, open our eyes and show us the true state of our hearts and our devotion.

    Brothers and sisters, Please add your prayers as His Spirit leads you.

Comments (3)

  • Father God, thank you for this great free gift that you have bestowed upon us. I pray that you would be everything in our lives. Everything we eat, everything we drink our whole lives consumed and conformed to this glorious obsession. I pray that we would continually come to the Living Water and Bread of Life and long for no other food. Lord though often everything else looks appetising I pray that we would continually take refuge in you...

  • He is the Great Shepherd. That comforts me when I feel alone and no other sheep around.

  • Great Shepherd of the sheep,

    We were lost and gone astray. We only love You because You first loved us and first called to us. We confess our love for You is not consistent and strong. Forgive us, O Lord. Increase and intensify our love for You. We praise and thank You that Your love is unchanging and eternal for us in Jesus Christ.

    We are Your people, the sheep of Your pasture. Guard us, guide us, uphold us and lead us as only You can.

    For Your glory and in the precious Name of Jesus we ask these things.
    Amen.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

"he called it the tent of meeting..."

I am burdened to pray to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ for the reformation and reviving of Christ's church.

The phrase tent of meeting comes from Exodus 33:7: Now Moses used to take the tent and pitch it outside the camp, far off from the camp, and he called it the tent of meeting. And everyone who sought the Lord would go out to the tent of meeting, which was outside the camp.

This site is devoted to God first and foremost. In all that is done here, my prayer is that God is glorified and His Name magnified and Christ and Him crucified is lifted up so He might be preeminent and God might receive all the praise, honor and glory due His Holy Name. All who have come to a saving knowledge of our Father by grace through faith in the all-sufficient sacrifice of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ are welcome to enter this tent of meeting to seek the Lord.

This blog is a place for all believers in the Lord Jesus Christ to come and seek God's face for revival. My intention is for this tent of meeting to be a holy place where we can enter into PRAYER together to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. Therefore, as the Holy Spirit leads you, please enter into prayer either here (think of "comments" as prayers) or on your own.

Habakkuk 3:2 O LORD, I have heard the report of you, and your work, O LORD, do I fear. In the midst of the years revive it; in the midst of the years make it known; in wrath remember mercy.

RSS Feed